COMAYAGUA into the capital for his strategic position. It is a colonial city with numerous buildings, which represent a valuable historical heritage of Honduras.

YOJOA LAKE This is the largest natural lake in Honduras. Surrounded by mountains and impressive bird of which are over 373 species.

SIGUATEPEQUE Located in the heart of the country, Siguatepeque is know for its pleasant climate, ideal for pine forestation and the farming of flowers, vegetables and legumes.

GRACIAS, LEMPIRA is a small Honduran town/municipality that was founded in 1536, and has a population of approximately 25,000 people (12,000 in the urban center). It is found in the mountainous centre of western Honduras, in the Lempira departamento.

LA ESPERANZA is the capital city and a municipality of the same name of the department of Intibucá, Honduras. The city of La Esperanza is merged indistinguishably from the city of Intibucá, the head of the neighboring municipality of Intibucá. Intibucá is the older of the two cities and was originally a Lenca community, while La Esperanza is the newer ladino community.

SANTA ROSA DE COPAN The downtown distric of Santa Rosa de Copan has been declared a National Cultural LandMark. Visitors can enjoy its colonial architecture, cobblestone streets and quaint Spanish-tiled homes that echo Santa Rosa`s long history and rich culture.

SAN PEDRO SULA The second largest city of Honduras is know as the industrial capital. Because of its strategic location, it serves as a convenient base and gateway from where visitors can easily travel to the most important tourist destinations in the country.

TEGUCIGALPA The Honduran capital is an important urban center, providing the best tourist services and right infrastructure for large convention groups. The Historical District reveals all the charm of the largest and most important city in Honduras. In this area, you will find a rich combination of churches, structures and homes that belonged to the first families who shaped the country`s history.